Board and Staff

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Library has 23.5 FTE staff. Below are just a few of our staff members:

  • Steve Fosselman, Library Director
  • Nancy Broich, Library Secretary
  • Celine Swan, Youth & Family Services Librarian
  • Shaun Klee, Adult & Technical Services Librarian
  • Susie Cartwright, Library Assistant II
  • Lori Medlin, Library Assistant II
  • Jeanne Simons, Library Assistant II
  • Elle Supencheck, Library Assistant II

Library Board

The Library Board consists of seven members, appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. The Library Board meets monthly at the library on the 3rd Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m.  Agenda packets are published in accordance with Nebaska's Open Meetings Act and can be accessed at  Meetings are open to the public.

  • Ed Meedel, Library Board President
  • Kelli Arens 
  • Benjamin Boeselager
  • Tanya Hansen
  • Maria Marquez de Lopez
  • Jaimie Parr
  • Sara White
  • Vaughn Minton, Councilmember liaison